Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, this is my first official post here on WordPress. So I guess I’ll discuss why I’ve decided to come here and what I plan to do. It seems fitting.

First off, hello to my fellow Earthlings! And for those not from Earth, welcome, welcome!

My name is Keaton G. Wolfe, and you can learn a little more about who I am in my bio. Here, I’ll talk to you about my current projects, news, and what you can expect as this snowball grows into… a bigger snowball, I suppose!

My current project is a surreal fantasy undergoing serious tones and adult themes, such as sexual abuse, depression, loss, the ramifications of major decisions, and otherworldly existence.

Why Fantasy? To be honest, I originally planned on writing a non-fiction due to the graphic and psychologically jarring overtones. The reason I decided to create a fantasy series is because I’m able to both deal with some important issues while at the same time feeding my desire to create without chains. I can put the most beautifully bred unicorn next to the most realistically disturbed psychopath, and if the stars were right, the two of them could have a conversation about what it means to be alive. Also, I just like surreality in tales, as well as a good story to analyze. Also, you can learn about how I began my passions as a writer, as well as more about the genre of my choosing here:

http://invisibleglyphs.blogspot.com/2014/04/typewriter.html

(Yes, I have two Blogspot accounts, both of which I’ve been fairly active with since finishing my first completed manuscript…  You can find all the info and progress here if you’re interested) :

http://thegranatium.blogspot.com/

So why create a WordPress account? I imagine I’ll be keeping this as a journal on writing.

To be honest, a fellow writer and friend recommended I come here and try it out, and I was thinking it’s a good idea. Her WordPress account can be found here: http://aunnielauren.wordpress.com/ and I would recommend you check it out sometime and see if it tickles your fancy.

Alright, I think that about sums it all up. I imagine I’ll be more active on here as time goes on. I’m still not entirely sure what I’d like this account to be, whether it’s to widen both my audience as well as the people I connect with, or if I’ll use this account to just write about writing. Either way, I hope you have a nice dinner whenever it is you eat dinner… assuming you eat dinner.

-Keaton

 

 

